Welcome to Wales' Premier Athletic Club
together we are one


Tuesday 30 November 2010

The 2010 Annual General Meeting of the club will be held at 8 pm in the club room on Thursday 2nd DECEMBER. All paid up members of the club are encouraged to attend the AGM as it is an important occasion and the opportunity to hear about the activities of the club in the past year, to ask questions and to make decisions about the future.

The meeting usually lasts about an hour and includes the election of officers for the year ahead as well as deciding on any changes to the club's constitution.

The Who's Who page in the website contains details of the current officers and members of the general committee and the About the Club page includes the constitution.

The current holders of the main officer positions are as follows:

President:   Jeff Kirby
Chairman:   Peter Lane
Secretary:   Debbie Bull
Treasurer:   Graham Webb
Membership Secretary:   Kath Elias

After three years as Secretary, Debbie Bull has decided to stand down so we shall need a new Secretary and would like to thank Debbie for her important and hard work on behalf of the club.

All nominations and other proposals will be voted on at the AGM.

The club is always looking for extra volunteers to help and if you are interested to do anything, please speak to one of the officers. You can be assured of a warm welcome.