Welcome to Wales' Premier Athletic Club
together we are one

Club awards evening

Sunday 19 November 2017

Once again the club's annual presentation evening, held at the Cardiff City Stadium on Friday last, 17th November, was well attended and recognised individual club members for their achievements during the season.

Presenting the awards was special guest, GB internationsl Ieuan Thomas, who represented Great Britain in the 3000m steeplechase at the 2017 IAAF World CHampionships in London.

Numerous medals were presented and these were followed by awards to individual club athletes who had produced notable performances.

Particularly popular are the awards that are voted on by the athletes themselves and these went to:

Under 13 boys:  Charlie Stockley-Jones
Under 13 girls:   Jemima Robinson 
Under 15 boys:  Ben Vincent
Under 15 girls:   Emmanuella Kone
Under 17 boys:  Seth Kelly
Under 17 girls:   Lana Culliford
Under 20 men:   Harry Hillman
Under 20 women: Naomi Reid

The team managers' athletes:

These awards are voted by the team managers and go to the athletes who, in their opinion, have demonstrated the most commitment, enthusiasm and willingness to help the team when asked.

Under 11 boys:  Alphie Way
Under 11 girls:  Freja Jones
Under 13 boys:  Ben HUghes
Under 13 girls:  Neve Leggett
Under 15 boys:  Harry Owen
Under 15 girls:  Alana Lea
Under 17 boys:  Iwan Robinson Booth
Under 17 girls:  Caitlin Chapman
Under 20 men:  Iestyn Jones
Under 20 women:  Rhian Jones

The Simon Lane Memorial Award went to Callum Stone.

These awards are based on athletes' performances in championships and taking into account Welsh and UK rankings in 2017.

Under 13 boys:  Ben Farrell
Under 13 girls:   Molly Type
Under 15 boys:  Ben Hillman
Under 15 girls:   Cassey Grimwade
Under 17 boys:  Jay Morse & Jeremiah Azu
Under 17 girls:   Kiara Frizelle
Under 20 men:   Jake Heyward
Under 20 women: Sarah Omoregie

New awards to Academy athletes were presented by Hannah Pretty and Danielle Mill:

Under 11 boys: Leon Gregson
Under 11 girls: Millie Gold
Under 13 boys: Stanley Jones
Under 13 girls: Millie Webb

The presentations were concluded with a line up of the many volunteers without whom the club could not function.

Our thanks go to Andrew Seary and his team, as well as magician Sean Davies and music coordinator Gerard Fenlon, for organising another successful event.